Mobile - How to record and view follow-ups?

Mobile - How to record and view follow-ups?

To access the Work Order follow-ups, follow these steps:

1.     Access Menu | My Work

2.     On the work order list, select the work order you wish to follow-up on;

3.     Access the Follow-up tab on the lower part of the screen.

4.     On the screen, you can see the existent follow-up messages.

New follow-up message

To report a new follow-up message on the work order:

1.     Click the (+) button.

2.     Fill in the visibility:

1.     All

2.     Maintenance Managers

3.     Fill in the desired message.

4.     Click on the checkmark on the upper right corner.

 

Viewing a follow-up message

You can view any existent follow-up message on the follow-up list, regardless of who created it.

To view a follow-up message, follow these steps:

1.     Check the messages in green (which indicates that it is synchronized).

2.     Click the button with 3 dots on the vertical.

3.     Select the option View.

4.     On the following screen, view the complete message.

5.     If the message is not synchronized, it will be presented in orange and you can Edit, Delete or Synchronize it.

 

Editing a follow-up message

You can only edit an unsynchronized follow-up message that you created, these are presented in orange at the right of the screen.

To edit, follow these steps:

1.     On the list of follow-up messages, click the button with 3 dots on the vertical for the desired follow-up message.

2.     Select the option Edit.

3.     On the following screen, edit the desired fields.

 

Deleting a follow-up message

You can only delete an unsynchronized follow-up message that you created, these are presented in orange at the right of the screen.

To delete, follow these steps:

1.     On the list of follow-up messages, click the button with 3 dots on the vertical for the desired follow-up.

2.     Select the option Delete.

 

Synchronizing a follow-up message

You can only synchronize an unsynchronized follow-up message created by the logged-in user, these are presented in orange at the right of the screen.

To synchronize, follow these steps:

1.     On the list of follow-up messages, click the button with 3 dots on the vertical for the desired follow-up.

2.     Select the option Synchronize.

 

You can synchronize all follow-up messages on the general synchronization.

For that, create the follow-up messages on the work orders. Then, on the main menu or on the work orders list, click the icon on the upper right screen to synchronize.

A general synchronization will be performed including the follow-up messages created.

 

You can only create follow-up messages in work orders in a configured state with the option "Locked for changes" active.

On the follow-up message list, only the first 100 characters of the message are visible. On the option View message, you can view the complete message. 


    • Related Articles

    • Mobile Requests - How to view and track follow-ups?

      To access the Request follow-ups, follow these steps: 1.     Access Menu | Requests 2.     On the request list, select the request for which you wish to view the follow-ups; 3.     Access the Follow-up tab on the lower part of the screen. 4.     On ...
    • Mobile Requests - How to view and track follow-ups?

      To access the Request follow-ups, follow these steps:  Access Menu | Requests On the request list, select the request for which you wish to view the follow-ups; Access the Follow-up tab on the lower part of the screen. On the screen, you can see the ...
    • Mobile - How to record/change/delete requisitions?

      Table of contents To create a Requisition, follow these steps: 1.     Access the "Requisitions" option; 2.     The requisition list is presented: 1.     Synchronized reports - these only allow to view, you cannot change them; 2.     New reports ...
    • Mobile - How do I create, edit or delete failures?

      The failures are always associated to work orders. You can access the failure report using the Menu | Report Work On the Work order list, select the work order failure you wish to view to see; On the work order options (3 dots icon) click on Failures ...
    • Mobile - How to explore work orders?

      It is very important for technicians to be able to quickly view the work that they must perform. You can check the work that needs to be done through the following options: Technician dashboard – allows technicians to immediately know the number of ...