Mobile - How to change the state of the work orders?

Mobile - How to change the state of the work orders?

To change a work order state, you must follow these steps:
  1. On the dashboard select "Report Work" or on the menu select the option "My Work"ยท On the work order list, select the work order you wish to change;
  2. On the work order view, select the state
  3. A list of possible states to transition to is presented
  4. Select the state you wish to change the state to
When changing states, you must consider that:
  1. To cancel the transitions performed, before synchronizing, click on the arrow at the right of the state.
  2. If the change transition needs a reason, a dialog box is presented to insert the justification;
  3. If the selected state is a state that starts downtime and the work order field "operation state" is filled in as a downtime state, a dialog box is presented asking whether the downtime must also be applied to all the work order asset childs.
  4. If the selected state is a state that does not have more possible transitions, it is no longer possible to access the state list.

State transition state - If the state transition needs a reason, a dialog box is presented to insert the justification. On the justification dialog box, there are the following fields:
  1. Justification โ€“ filled in automatically if there is a default justification;
  2. Justification Type โ€“ filled in automatically if there is a default justification type associated to the selected justification. This field is only available after selecting the transition justification;
  3. Notes โ€“ free text;
All the fields can be filled in, but only one of the fields is mandatory: Justification or Notes

    • Related Articles

    • Mobile - How to explore work orders?

      It is very important for technicians to be able to quickly view the work that they must perform. You can check the work that needs to be done through the following options: Technician dashboard – allows technicians to immediately know the number of ...
    • Mobile - How does the synchronization work?

      When the user accesses Valuekeep CMMS, he does not have data, to get them it is necessary to synchronize them. When entering the app for the first time, the data will be automatically synchronized in Background. To synchronize the data, you must ...
    • Mobile - How to change a work order that was not yet synchronized to the web cmms?

      You can only change work orders that have not been synchronized yet in draft. To change the data of a work order, you must follow these steps: On the dashboard, select "Report Work" or on the menu select the option "My Work" On the Work orders, press ...
    • Mobile - How to see down time associated to a work order?

      When a work order is in a stopped operating state, the system automatically records a down time for the asset or location associated to the work order. To change WO downtime reports, access the work orders list (Menu | Report Work) On the work orders ...
    • Mobile - How to report/change or delete labor?

      To report labor, you must perform these steps: Access Menu | Report Work; On the work order list select the work order you wish to view/record the labor; On the work order options (3 dot icon) click on Labor; A labor report list is presented for the ...