How do I inactivate locations?

How do I inactivate locations?

This operation makes it easier to inactivate or dispose of a location and its children.
To access this option you must select the option Inactivation History on the location screen.
  1. You will be redirected to the screen with the inactivation history for that location.
  2. Then, press the Create button.
There are 3 inactivation modes:
  1. Dispose (this action is irreversible):
    1. Inactivates the selected asset and child assets.
      All work orders, requests and preventive maintenances that are not in the approved state, associated with the location to be inactivated which are not in the final state change to the "Canceled" state, if it is possible to transfer from the current state to that state.
    2. You must define the user that disposed of the location and the cost must be equal or higher than zero.
    3. The data must be equal or higher than the current one.
  2. Move Child Assets:
    1. In this case, you are required to select a target location. Deactivates the selected location, the associated locations, and child equipment and tools are moved to the target location
    2. All work orders, requests and preventive maintenances that are not in the approved state, associated with the location to be inactivated which are not in the final state change to the "Canceled" state, if it is possible to transfer from the current state to that state.
  3. Deactivate only locations:
    1. Deactivates the selected location, the associated locations, and child equipment and tools are moved to the target location.
    2. All work orders, requests and preventive maintenances that are not in the approved state, associated with the locations, equipment and tools to be inactivated which are not in the final state change to the "Canceled" state, if it possible to transfer from the current state to that state.
If the work orders or requests have downtime records associated, you must ensure that the state defined as "Canceled" also ends the downtimes. This way, when deactivating or disposing of an asset, all downtime records are closed.
You can reactivate a location from the location file. To access the location file, select the menu option Assets | Locations. Select the record you wish to edit from the list. It is only possible to reactivate locations that have been deactivates but that have not been disposed.
It is not possible to delete a location deactivation record.

    • Related Articles

    • How do I inactivate assets?

      This operation makes it easier to inactivate a set of assets and corresponding child assets. To access this option on the equipment or tool view screen, select the option Deactivation History. There are 3 asset inactivation modes: Dispose (this ...
    • How do I record parent location change on the locations?

      To record a parent location change in a location, select the option Assets | Locations. The list of locations is presented Select the location you wish to record the Parent location change to and press the button "View" On the "Operations" link, ...
    • How do I create assets?

      The creation of Assets is a critical step for the configuration of the system. These are the assets which will be subject to maintenance. To create a new equipment/tool, select the option Assets | Equipment or Assets | Tool: On the list of equipment ...
    • How do I view the down time history?

      On this list, it is possible to view information on the total down time for assets (equipment or tool) and locations, by adding the work order and request columns it is possible to view the down time reports that originated on the request or on the ...
    • How can I see the list of down times?

      On this list, it is possible to view information on the total down time for assets (equipment or tool) and locations. By adding the work order and request columns it is possible to view the down time reports that originated on the request or on the ...