How do I inactivate assets?

How do I inactivate assets?

This operation makes it easier to inactivate a set of assets and corresponding child assets. To access this option on the equipment or tool view screen, select the option Deactivation History.

There are 3 asset inactivation modes:
  1. Dispose (this option is irreversible)
    1. Inactivates the selected asset and child assets
    2. Deactivates all work orders, requests and preventive maintenances that are not on the approved state, the remaining are transferred to the "Cancelled" state, in case it is possible to change from the current state to that one. If it is not possible to change to the "Cancelled" state, the asset disposal will not be performed, 
    3. You must define the user that disposed of the asset and the cost must be equal or higher than zero.
    4. The date must be previous to the current one.
  2. Move Child Assets:
    1. In this case, you are required to select a target location. Inactivates the selected asset and the child assets are moved to the target location.
    2. All work orders, requests and preventive maintenances that are not on the approved state, associated to the asset to deactivate are transferred to the "Cancelled" state, in case it is possible to change from the current state to that one. If it is not possible to change to the "Cancelled" state, the asset disposal will not be performed, 
  3. Deactivate:
    1. this case, you are required to select a target location Inactivates the selected asset and the child assets are moved to the target location.
    2. All work orders, requests and preventive maintenances associated to the asset to deactivate that are not in the final state, are changed to the "Cancelled" state, if it is possible to change from the current state to that one. If it is not possible to change to the "Cancelled" state, the asset disposal will not be performed, 
If the work orders or requests have downtime records associated, you must ensure that the state defined as "Canceled" also ends the downtimes. This way, when deactivating or disposing of an asset, all downtime records are closed.

You can reactivate an asset from the equipment or tool file. To access the equipment or location file, select the option menu Assets | Equipment or Assets | Tool. Select the record you wish to edit from the list. You can only reactivate assets that were deactivated, but were not disposed.
it is not possible to delete am asset deactivation record
    • Related Articles

    • How do I inactivate locations?

      This operation makes it easier to inactivate or dispose of a location and its children. To access this option you must select the option Inactivation History on the location screen. You will be redirected to the screen with the inactivation history ...
    • How do I create assets?

      The creation of Assets is a critical step for the configuration of the system. These are the assets which will be subject to maintenance. To create a new equipment/tool, select the option Assets | Equipment or Assets | Tool: On the list of equipment ...
    • How do I view the down time history?

      On this list, it is possible to view information on the total down time for assets (equipment or tool) and locations, by adding the work order and request columns it is possible to view the down time reports that originated on the request or on the ...
    • How can I see the list of down times?

      On this list, it is possible to view information on the total down time for assets (equipment or tool) and locations. By adding the work order and request columns it is possible to view the down time reports that originated on the request or on the ...
    • How to see the list of inactivations?

      The inactivations list allows the administrator to view the inactivations history. To view the list, select the option "Assets | Explore | Inactivations". The inactivations list follows these criteria:  It is only available for the administrator ...